Center for the Defence of the Individual -
العربية HE wheel chair icon
חזרה לעמוד הקודם
07.01.2018|Legislation|Basic Law

A Basic Law declaring Jerusalem as the capital of Israel. The law, amended in January 2018, declares the Government will be required to raise a majority of 80 Knesset Members in order to transfer "any authority that relates to the area of the Jerusalem Municiaplity" to a different political entity, but that a majority of 61 Knesset Members suffices to revoke this safeguard. Additionally, the law permits changes to the municipal boundaries of the city by a simple majority of Knesset Members, no longer requiring a majority of 61.


No updates to show

Related documents

No documents to show